Technology Development

Design and Validation of Metal Works

The metal works that Jochu focuses are mainly for the industry applications of TFT-LCD display and 3C. However, OEM or ODM products for household furniture, medical devices as well as automotive have increased gradually. The development of the aforementioned metal works is performed by teams of R&D talents. Their backgrounds cover various fields of material, mechanical design, manufacturing, tooling, machinery, quality assurance, fabrication of mock-up samples as well as industrial engineering. Most of them have plenty of experience in various metalworking industries.

Utilization of CAD and CAE

To promote design performance, professional CAD and CAE tools have been widely utilized during product development stage. In addition, a material testing laboratory and a measurement laboratory which are equipped with various inspection and testing facilities are able to conduct physical validation. It helps verify CAE output and also improve CAE performance.

Technology Development of Metal Forming, Processing, and Surface Treatment

Technologies of metal forming, processing, and surface treatment are the focuses to be developed. Especially, a laser processing laboratory equipped with various laser sources and robotic fixture had been set up to develop advanced technologies of metal sheet cutting and welding.

Development of Mock-up Samples

In R&D group division located at the headquarter, there is a metal mock-up sample work shop which has various equipment for metal sheet forming, machining, laser cutting & welding, grinding, etc. This shop is capable of fabricating mock up samples for either physical validation or appearance check during product development phase. Thanks to its capability and capacity, the development time can be satisfactorily shortened.

Tooling and Engineering Automation

R & D group division is dedicated to the integration of outside and group internal resources . Also, it works as an engineering solution provider on tooling, processing technologies and automations for all Jochu production plants. Thanks to its efforts, group core competency is able to keep competitiveness and also be strengthened continuously.

技術研發

金屬製品設計與驗証

州巧科技研發總處專業成員包含材料、機械設計、成型加工、模治具、設備、品保、原型樣品製作及企劃等領域,並擁有不同產業金屬製品研發實務經驗。專注於TFT面板、3C產品及其他例如居家製品(Household Living)、車用及醫療相關之金屬關鍵零組件之OEM/ODM設計開發與產品量產驗證。

CAD及CAE技術能量

研發總處機構設計團隊運用專業CAD及CAE (FEM Simulation)工具,以加速實現產品研發設計與分析需求。同時並建構有材料實驗室(Material Testing Lab.)及量測實驗室(Measurement Lab),以滿足產品開發品質驗證需求。

金屬成型、製程及表面處理技術

州巧科技研發總處積極投入金屬成型加工與製程技術開發;以及相關零組件之表面處理技術應用,以強化產品競爭力及滿足客戶需求。尤其在雷射加工製程技術之開發上特別建構之雷射製程實驗室(Laser Processing Lab)。

原型樣品開發

州巧科技研發總處亦建置有金屬成型、機械加工、雷射切割及焊接、外觀件表面處理及金屬原型樣品開發所需之相關製程設備與檢測設施之樣品工場(Mock-up Shop)。以提升研發速度及配合客戶送樣需求。

模具與自動化技術

州巧科技模具設計與製造之核心技術能量,以及生產自動化設備開發均由研發總處進行集團內外部資源的整合,後續將依集團經營發展策略持續投入資源,來強化集團在模具與自動化技術之核心優勢。